1. The Board shall consist of the following officers and members:
    • The President;
    • The President-Elect;
    • The First Vice-President;
    • The Second Vice-President;
    • The Past-President;
    • The Secretary/Treasurer;
    • Any other member of the Board.
  2. The founding members shall be the permanent members of the Board. The Board shall be elected at the annual General Assembly every two years.
  3. The Officials shall serve for a maximum period of 4 years, except for the President and the past-President, who shall serve for a maximum period of 2 years. However, the founder of the ISoN, Prof. Dr. Marc Possover, will be appointed the first President in an honorary position until year 2018. After the General Assembly in the calendar year 2018, the President shall take office for a term of two years and shall not be eligible for re-election.
  4. In the event of the President not being able to continue in office, the President-elect shall succeed and serve until the next General Assembly.
  5. The First and Second Vice-Presidents shall serve for a term of two years. They shall be eligible for re-election for the same office.
  6. Decision taken at a Board meeting may be confirmed by a simple majority vote, which may include the Chair. In the event of a voting tie, the Chair of the meeting will have a further casting vote.
  7. It must be emphasized that the Membership of the Board reflects a leadership position and the outlined tasks do not necessarily mean that the individual must perform the tasks unassisted. Subcommittees (Special Interest Groups) may be formed under the supervision of the Board. The list of responsibilities for each Member is not exhaustive.
  8. The Treasurer may also function as Secretary of the Board, in corpore.